Self-Post Of The Day

A whole new day equals a whole new experience(usually), and something new to write about. Trying to make the experience sound fascinating with evocative words and imagination while keeping it easy to understand while maintaining a suspense(if any) is not an easy task and not impossible. So I will seek and learn till the day come, then I’ll rest.

Creative reading is like creative writing -Got it from WordPress. I disagree with that partially because firstly, creating a whole new article is much more difficult than reading one. Unless you got a mind that gets spurred by words to forming new passages, therefore this quote do not hold true to most. I wish I am though, with it brings chains of ideas and personal debates within one’s mind ~my blog certainly would be blooming like Walls-street of New York. My love for wisdom will always be there, I’d say permanently, weather I’m doing it well or have already miserably failed, I’ll keep going. Well course, it’s better than not, right?

Oh how I wish I can travel to Czech Republic:

I find it unfair that my friends got the rare opportunity to be there for two long weeks. TWO WEEKS. What’s better than visiting Europe for two weeks! Other than the citizens or residents there of course. My friends were 14! I am 16 and still unaccomplished. Taiwan was amazing, sure, but it’s not Europe. Europe’s totally different. It’s inspiring. Australia was amazing but it was paid by my parents and their presence doesn’t give me that sense of freedom I sought.

To be clear, school trips are paid by our own edusave account. It’s a bank account brought up for all Singaporeans by the government and it works like an “insurance” to pay for all the school fees till we hit a certain age. This is one initiative our government did that made equality greatly felt here in Singapore among us all, rich or poor.

Author: Lazy Worm

A student, a son and an Entrepreneur. Kai loves skating, cycling and walking up Orchard Road. He hails from Singapore, and is an agnostic. He loves to interact over devices and dislikes waiting for responses for too long.

Leave a Reply

