Street Photographers’ Wet Dream

OMD EM5, The new OMD EM5 is weather sealed, and has a single aluminium framed body.

I’m impressed by Olympus’s new OMD EM5 and I can’t wait to get my hands on one. Just getting an experience of it is one I’m longing for. It’s weather sealed and has its body built on a single aluminium frame exactly like Apple’s Macbook. Weather reliability is an issue many photographers are facing and this has been experienced by me. Capturing moments when the weather turned harsh is one all should do, unfortunately only photographers with higher-end DSLR are able to because mid to low range cameras aren’t usually weather sealed…

I don’t recall any moment I thought my time in search for photos a waste of time. I always come home with plenty of splendid shots, even when I thought there would be none! Some of those can be felt as endearing, mathematical or blue -those were my pricey images. Like all photographers have in common, I think the new E-M5 is a great street photographer’s camera especially if you want to take a more considered and careful approach to street photography. This camera will not stunt any subjects or rather, not as much in seeking unwanted attention. I was bewildered when a friend told me high end cameras do taint a subject’s behaviours, it forces the subject to adopt a different behaviour or emotion that is usually unlike him or herself because they feel uncomfortable. A cause of low self-esteem. And this is unlike any photographer’s philosophy who are all in search for subjects with intense or strong sheer emotion portrayal that majority of the critiques, anyone as a matter of factly, are ever seeking.

Be impressed by the intricate details and little colour mismatched of the legendary EM5. In raw format, it’s ISO performance is comparable to those range of Canon 5D Mark II or even the new 2012 Nikon D4. Feeling skeptical? Check it out here, for yourself! – http://www.dpreview.com/previews/olympusem5/7

Photobucket

Author: Lazy Worm

A student, a son and an Entrepreneur. Kai loves skating, cycling and walking up Orchard Road. He hails from Singapore, and is an agnostic. He loves to interact over devices and dislikes waiting for responses for too long.

Leave a Reply

